State Board of Directors


Chapter Boundaries 2016-17

The State Board Meeting Minutes are available to all CASTO Members. Become a CASTO member and stay updated on state board proceedings.

CASTO normally holds a State Board meeting each quarter, starting in September. The State Board Meeting minutes are provided for the information and convenience of CASTO members who want to follow the State Board’s proceedings. Minutes are published only after they are approved by the State Board. The Board retains minutes of all of its Board meetings in printed form. Please contact the State Board Secretary at castosecretary@gmail.com for copies of minutes.

State President

Jennifer Hanshew

Kern High School District
3701 E. Belle Terrace, Ste. C
Bakersfield, CA 93307
855-227-8668 ext 201
661- 398-7042 Fax
castopresident@gmail.com

State 1st Vice-President

Christopher Bates

Morgan Hill Unified School District
105 Edes Court
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
855-227-8668 ext 202
408-776-1603 Fax
castofirstvp@gmail.com

State 2nd Vice-President

Tony Peregrina

Woodland Joint USD
25 Matmor Road
Woodland, CA 95776
855-227-8668 ext 203
916-668-8574 Fax
castosecondvp@gmail.com

State Treasurer

Mark Verch

Pajaro Valley Unified School District
294 Green Valley Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
855-227-8668 ext 204
831-761-2656 Fax
castotreasurer@gmail.com

State Secretary

Tony Briscoe

Oxnard School District
516 Wooley Road
Oxnard, CA 93030
855-227-8668 ext 205
(805) 486-2494 Fax
castosecretary@gmail.com

State Professional / Associate Representative

Debbie Schmidt

San Diego Unified School District
4710 Cardin Street
San Diego, CA 92111
855-227-8668 ext 206
619-496-5103 Fax
castoprorep@gmail.com

State Immediate Past-President

Nikki Hughes

San Juan Unified – Retired
Nlhughes2015@gmail.com

Chapter 1

Sam Anderson

Redlands Unified School District
P.O. Box 3008
Redlands, Ca. 92374
(909) 307-5370
(909) 307-5374 Fax
sam_anderson@redlands.k12.ca.us

Chapter 2

Vicki Bansberg

Centralia School District
6625 La Palma Avenue
Buena Park, CA 90620
(562)-533-2174
(714)-228-3181 Fax
vicki_bansberg@cesd.us

Chapter 3

Kevin Wedemeyer

Sweetwater Union High School District
1130 Fifth Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911
(619) 691-5527
(619) 585-4452
Kevin.Wedemeyer@sweetwaterschools.org

Chapter 4

David Lee

Los Angeles Unified School District
115 N. Beaudry Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90012
213-580-2903
Fax
david.lee@lausd.net

Chapter 5

Pam Medina

Ventura Unified School District
255 W. Stanley Avenue
(805) 641-2000 ext. 1325
(805) 653-7864 Fax
pam.medina@venturausd.org

Chapter 6

NANETTE RONDEAU

Director of Transportation
Tahoe Truckee Unified School District
12485 Joerger Dr.
Truckee, CA. 96161
(530) 550-0740
nrondeau@ttusd.org

Chapter 7

TrisAnn Ratko-Robinson

Consultant
Boulder Creek, CA 95006
(831) 682-0523 office
trisann0208@gmail.com

Chapter 8

Steven Mirelez

Clovis Unified School District
1490 Herndon Avenue
Clovis, CA 93611
559-327-9676
559-327-9699
StevenMirelez@cusd.com

Chapter 9

Kelly Sola

San Luis Obispo Office of Education
3350 Education Drive
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
805-478-9833
ksola@slocoe.org

Chapter 10

Amanda Hightman

Antioch Unified School District
510 G Street
Antioch, CA 94509
(925) 779-7623
(925) 779-7602
amandahightman@antioch.k12.ca.us

Chapter 12

Essa Hall

Greenfield Union Elementary School District
1624 Fairview Rd.
Bakersfield, CA 93304
(661) 747-4008
(661) 396-7601 Fax
essahall12@gmail.com

Chapter 13

Michael Rea

West County Transportation Agency
367 West Robles Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
707-206-9988 x11
mikerea-wcta@juno.com

Chapter 14

Vicki Wingfield

Visalia Unified School District
801 North Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, Ca. 93292
559-730-7856
559-730-7625 Fax
vwingfield@vusd.org

Chapter 15

Denise Cheeseman

Tracy Unified School District
1875 W. Lowell Avenue
Tracy, CA 95376
209-830-3216
209-830-3217 Fax
dcheeseman@tusd.net

Chapter 17

Tania Kaylor

Independent California State Certified Instructor
3750 Ferrero Way
Redding, CA 96001
Cell: (530) 945-7369
taniakaylor@gmail.com

Chapter 18

Tom McGinnis

Humboldt County Office of Education
901 Myrtle Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
707-599-9085
Fax 707-445-7143
tmcginnis@hcoe.org

Chapter 19

Adriana Catledge

Michael’s Transportation Service
831-212-0535
Fax
adriana@bustransportation.com

Chapter 20

Doug Smith

Durham School Services
dsmith4@durhamschoolservices.com