California Association of School Transportation Officials State Board Meeting



MINUTES
Sunday February 23, 2020
8:30am
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel
2001 Point West Way
Sacramento CA 95815
(916) 929-8855

- I. OPENING President Tony Peregrina
 - A. Presentation of Colors United States Air Force Axillary Civil Air Patrol Honor Guard
 - B. Pledge of Allegiance lead by Tony Peregrina,
 - C. National Anthem Sung by Donyae Carr
 - D. Attendance
 - 1. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20

President, 1st VP, 2nd VP, Secretary, Treasurer, Past President, Professional Associate Rep., Contractor Rep., Sustaining Member Rep., CASTOway's Editor, CASBO Rep., CDE Rep., DMV Rep., Legislative Rep.

2. Verification of Eligibility -

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20

- E. Minutes of Prior Meetings/Action Tabled until next meeting
- **F.** Correspondence None at this time.

II. Reports

A. Treasurer – Christina Celeste, checking – \$240,994.10 savings \$5,791.90 total \$246,786.00. Of course, that does not include any of the expenses from the Conference so that total will change shortly. (M) Pam McDonald (S) Matt Thomas (C)

III. Business and Issues

A. Old Business

- Poster Contest Amanda Hightman, TransTraks is the sponsor of our Poster Contest so I would like to introduce Greg and Donna Marvel and their daughter Jill Bender. The Winner of the Poster Contest is Eden Choi, she is a 6th grade student at Fairmont Private Schools Historic Anaheim Campus. She is joined today by her Father James, Mother Sharon and her Sister Sora.
- 2. CASTO Awards:

Official Member of the Year – Nanette Rondeau
Retired Member of the Year – Ellen Johnson
Arnita Moon Memorial Service Above Self – Anna Borges
Fred Sowash Memorial Leadership – Dano Rybar
Life Member – Greg Straw
Tony then indroducted the Life Members Ron Kinney, Greg

Tony then indroducted the Life Members Ron Kinney, Greg Straw, Al Sauvadon, Nikki Hughes, Anna Borges, Mike Ananos, Dano Rybar

B. New Business

1. Installation of 2020-2021 Officers, Installed by Life Member Dano Rybar

Past President – Pam McDonald Prof./Associate Rep – Angeles Valerio Secretary – Amanda Hightman Treasurer – Christina Celeste 2nd Vice President – Mike Sawyer 1st Vice President – Matthew Thomas President – Tony Peregrina

IV. ADJOURNMENT (M) Pam McDonald (S) Sam Anderson (C)