California Association of School Transportation Officials State Board Meeting



MINUTES Sunday March 28, 2021 9:10am – 10:10am Virtual Meeting via Hopin, State Conference Sacramento CA

- I. OPENING President Tony Peregrina 9:23am
 - A. Pledge of Allegiance Tony Peregrina
 - B. Attendance
 - 1. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20

President, 1st VP, 2nd VP, Secretary, Treasurer, Past President, Professional Associate Rep., Contractor Rep., Sustaining Member Rep., CASTOway's Editor, CASBO Rep., CDE Rep., DMV Rep., Legislative Rep.

- 2. Verification of Eligibility
- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20
- C. Introductions and Welcome -Tony Peregrina, Past State Presidents, Al Sauvadon, Ron Kinney, Bob Wigginton, Nikki Hughes, Dano Rybar, Anna Borges, Greg Straw, Pam McDonald, Jennifer Hanshew.
 Life Members, Al Sauvadon, Ron Kinney, Bob Wigginton, Nikki Hughes, Dano Rybar, Anna Borges, Greg Straw.
- **D.** Minutes of Prior Meetings Tabled until next meeting
- II. Reports
 - A. Treasurer Christina Celeste, checking \$150,457.42, savings \$5,792.26 total \$156,249.68.(M) Pam McDonald (S) Matt Thomas (C)
- III. Business and Issues
 - A. New Business
 - 1. *Poster Contest* Amanda Hightman Poster Contest sponsors TransTraks Greg and Donna Marvel and Jill Bender introduced our winner Bethany Smith 7th grader from Bridgeville Elementary School, Bridgeville CA, Chapter 18 area.
 - 2. 2020-2021 CASTO Awards Tony Peregrina Arnita Moon Award was awarded to Tris Ann Ratko Robinson. Fred Sowash was awarded to Chrissie Stevenson. Official Member of the Year was Tony Lavezzo.

- 3. *Election Results* Amanda Hightman, 1851 ballots were emailed and delivered, 23 ballots failed delivery. 156 votes received back. The results; 92 votes for Angeles Valero, 64 votes for Melissa Konkel.
- 4. Installation of Officers was conducted by Pam McDonald;

Immediate Past-President; Tony Peregrina

Professional / Associate Representative; Angeles Valerio

Treasurer; Christina Celeste-Russo

Secretary; Amanda Hightman

2nd Vice President; Kerri Gardner

1st Vice President; Mike Sawyer

President; Matthew Thomas

Thank you, Pam McDonald, for installing our 2021/2022 State Executive Board. Anna Borges and Dano Rybar, both Past State Presidents and CASTO Life Members presented Tony Peregrina with his Past President pin. Because our meeting was virtual, they will wait until we can all be together in person to give him the Past President Salute. They then presented Tony with his Past Presidents ring.

IV. ADJOURNMENT 10:28am (M) Matt Thomas (S) Pam McDonald (C)