California Association of School Transportation Officials

School Bus Safety Roadeos

It continues to be CASTO’s policy to only financially sponsor (to the appropriate national competition) the State Champion and the State Special Needs Champion, but only if each of them are currently CASTO members in good standing. All drivers are welcome to compete at a state sectional roadeo, but you are encouraged to expand your potential by becoming and remaining CASTO members in good standing.

2018 Roadeo Results:

Upcoming 2018 School Bus Safety Roadeo Dates

 - May 27, 2018 - 
This year, both sectional raodeos and the Championship readeo will all be conducted on the same date, and at the same location.

Northern Sectional – Kern County Superintendent of Schools
Southern Sectional – Kern County Superintendent of Schools
State Championship – Kern County Superintendent of Schools

Kern County Superintendent of Schools

705 South Union Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93307

It's Roadeo Time Letter 1-17-18.pdf

The main focus of a School Bus Roadeo is SAFETY.
The more training and practice a driver has the safer he or she will be.

At the Roadeo drivers compete against each other using their skills in precision driving. Each event is either timed or measured to determine the score. The events consist of an obstacle course which includes backing, parallel parking, student loading/unloading, right and left hand turns, and written exams on rules and regulations and vehicle inspection

Roadeo is a great skill builder that is beneficial to the drivers, the company, school district and the students that ride the bus.

For more information:


Upcoming Roadeo Events

  • No upcoming events | 855.227.8668

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software