California Association of School Transportation Officials

The Arnita Moon Memorial

Service Above Self Award

Award Recipiants

2010 Mike Rea

2011 Nikki Hughes

2012 Dano Rybar

2013 Tommy Thompson

2014 Pam McDonald

2015 Greg Straw

2017 John Cain

2018 Mike Sawyer

2019 Sandy Dillman

2020 Anna Borges

2021 TrisAnn Ratko-Robison

This award recognizes extraordinary service by an individual CASTO member. The recipient should embody the characteristics of devotion to the servant aspect of the pupil transportation industry.

Criteria for the award are:

          • A present or retired CASTO member, minimum five years
          • Raise the image of public service
          • Demonstration of the highest standards of care, loyalty, commitment and dedication of service
          • Has made a significant and lasting contribution in their role while serving the public

Timing: Awarded annually, if worthy candidate(s) are nominated

Nomination: Any CASTO member or non-member can make a nomination

Deadline: An annual call for nominations will be made at the September state board meeting. Nominations are due February of each year, a day to be determined. Presentation of the award will be made at the CASTO annual conference.  

Award Committee:

Three members will comprise the committee. The Committee: President will appoint a chairperson who will select two members to serve on the committee. The committee should include a member(s) of the Board of Directors, a chapter representative(s) and/or a past award recipient, all subject to confirmation of the Executive Board.  Current award committee members may not be nominated.

Nomination Forms:

Arnita Moon Memorial Service Above Self Award Nomination Form | 855.227.8668

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software